It’s out now! Castles, Customs, and Kings…

CastlesCustomsKings_cover.inddI confess, I am molto molto excited about this.

It’s out!  It’s been released a couple of days early:  Castles, Customs, and Kings…

And I have to tell you, I think it’s an utterly grand book.  And not because it’s got my name on the cover or because I contributed some essays to it.

No, this book is fab for all sorts of reasons.  One, the quality of the book itself.  It weighs nicely in the hand.  It’s really just a pleasure to look at.  The paper weight is good too.  These are all reasons why people like me still prefer to buy our books in paper…and for all of those reasons, it’s just a really satisfying book.

But the other, of course, is all the cool snippets of information inside–all those bits of research that go in to weaving the fabric of our characters’ lives for you our readers.

So I hope you’ll have a gander.  More than that, I hope you’ll buy a copy.  But most of all, I hope that you’ll enjoy these essays as much as the authors have loved learning about and researching all the varied topics on which they write.

Slainte!

6 comments on “It’s out now! Castles, Customs, and Kings…

  1. I just ordered my copy. I’m looking forward VERY much to reading it!

  2. M M Bennetts says:

    Yay! I hope you LOVE it!

  3. prue batten says:

    And i immediately bought my hard copy when you announced it on Facebook. Can’t wait for it to arrive! Will also buy an e-copy for the kindle!

  4. M M Bennetts says:

    Yay! Fantastic!

  5. […] over the past week, sort of to coincide with the marvelous publication of Castles, Customs, and Kings, the collection of historical essays which I co-edited, I have gone through May 1812 with […]

Leave a Reply

